The Heatwave X Fact Magazine: Class Of ’08 mix

posted on December 2nd, 2008 by in Audio

via Ffffound!

This one has been on my to-post list ever since it appeared on Discobelle: Gabriel Heatwave sums up the year in Reggae in Dancehall for Fact Magazine juggling

some of my [his] favourite tunes of the year so far, with a focus on new and emerging artists from Jamaica, the UK and the US.

It read like this:

01 Lil Wayne – A Milli
02 Busy Signal – Ackee Tree
03 Mavado – So Special
04 Bugle – Doh Be No aka No Yes Man
05 Warrior Queen & The Heatwave – Things Change
06 Riko Dan & The Heatwave – Mind How You A Talk
07 Mr Benn feat Blak Twang & Blackout JA – Long Time
08 Queen Ifrica – Daddy
09 Tarrus Riley & Sizzla – Who’s Gonna Save Us
10 Tifa – Crawny Gal
11 YT & Flex – Stalker
12 Giggs – Talkin’ Da Hardest
13 Erup – Click Mi Finger
14 Elephant Man & Lieutenant Stitchie – What A Mighty God
15 Timberlee – Heels
16 Charly Black – Buddy Buddy
17 Paleface & Kyla – Do You Mind (Crazy Cousins Remix)
18 Beenie Man & Wiley – Rolex It Up (The Heatwave Refix)
19 Mavado – On The Rock
20 Grievous Angel & Rubi Dan – Move Down Low (Funky Remix)

and sounds like that:

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.


Share your thoughts.