DJ One Drop – UK Funky Vol. 3: Kingstonflavour

posted on June 9th, 2009 by in Audio


If you´re reading this blog on a regular basis, you´ve probably come across the first two volumes of DJ One Drop´s UK Funky mix series (1, 2). Now, it´s time for number three which – you might have guessed that from the title – features quite some Jamaican rhythms and vocalists and is packed with specials as usual (via MashUp Crew):

01. Danny Scrilla ft. Coldsteps – Rise&Shine [Special]
02. Danny Scrilla ft. Terry Lynn – Kingstonlogic [Special]
03. Busy Signal – Tic Toc [GreenMoney Remix]
04. Donaeo, Rubi Dan & Danny English – Party Harder [The Heatwave Refix]
05. Doctor – Funky Dancehall
06. Shystie – Pull It [Ill Blu Funky Remix]
07. Aggi Dukes – I’m On This Ting
08. Boy Better Know – Too Many Man
09. Sticky ft. Marvin Brown – Jack It Up
10. K.I.G – Bringing It Down
11. Rymez ft. Jusa – African Air Horn Dance
12. PatRizzla – Funky Medley [Jumeirah Riddim by Sticky][Special]
13. Dirtee Drama – Somebody Move [Jumeirah Riddim by Sticky]
14. Danny Scrilla – Funky Optimus Prime [Special]
15. Crazy Cousinz – Inflation
16. Crazy Cousinz ft. Aidonia – Bounce
17. Smasher – The Weekend [Fugitive Riddim by Sticky]
18. Lady Chann – Yuh Eye Too Fast [Fugitive Riddim by Sticky]
19. Maxwell D – Txt Txt Txt [Fugitive Riddim by Sticky]
20. Swift Jay – Barefoot
21. T Boy – Don’t Jealous Me
22. Loco – Gallop
23. FootSteps ft. Vybz Kartel – Sweet To The Belly [Funky Remix]
24. Twizzle – Skydiving [GreenMoney "In Tha Sky" Remix]
25. DJ Mystery – Changes
26. Blackstar Productions – Slow Down

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

Download DJ One Drop – UK Funky Vol. 3: Kingstonflavour audiobook for your iPhone 3Gs

4 comments on “DJ One Drop – UK Funky Vol. 3: Kingstonflavour”

  1. Freeload: Tim Turbo Thursday Podcast #29 said at 10:00 am on June 11th, 2009:

    [...] After last weeks bubbly, deep and music vanguardish getaway, we get back to my usual lazered program todayzy: I got Dancehall with some extra bass (applied evenly by Schlachthofbronx), a side trip to the jungle, newbies from the Man Recordings camp in terms of a new Daniel Haaksman tune and a DJ Beware remix, multiple fresh Sonnenbank Lazer rays and Danny Scrillas all over the bloodclaat place! You dunno (also hype: his exclusives on DJ One Drop’s UK Funky Vol. 3: Kingstonflavour)! [...]

  2. Labash said at 1:13 am on June 12th, 2009:

    African air horn dance video trailer.

  3. Freeload: Tim Turbo Thursday #34 - Guest: Danny Scrilla & DJ OneDrop said at 11:22 am on July 16th, 2009:

    [...] (and a US tour in August). The second guy should be well known from the ingenious mixtape series “UK Funky Vol.1-3” and he also used to run the Rise And Shine Soundsystem with Danny and some other great guys [...]

  4. facebook-1359025113 said at 11:59 am on September 22nd, 2009:

    Big Mix Bro – I got your special on its way soon…

Share your thoughts.